Introduction

We are committed to protecting your privacy and providing users with a safe and functional personal learning and development environment. This Statement of Privacy applies to this Moodle site and governs data collection and usage.

Collection of Personal Information

By registering on Integrating Technology you will be required to provide us with a certain amount of personal information such as your email and name. We will not disclose any of your personal information to any other person or organisation without your written consent unless authorised or required by law.

Privacy and Policies

Under your profile, you will see Privacy and policies, where you will be able to access and download all your data at any time with no questions asked using the following means:

    • Contact the privacy officer
    • Data requests
    • Export all of my personal data
    • Delete my account
    • Data retention summary
Facebook Authentication 

You can log in using your Facebook account by clicking on the Facebook icon. We do not get any of your profile information from Facebook. When you enrol, your email and photo will appear in your profile on the Moodle learning management system. We do not get any other information from Facebook. When your account is deleted, all the information is completed deleted, too. 

Cookies

In order to use Integrating Technology, you must have cookies enabled within your browser. Please note that no personal information is stored within the cookies used in Moodle for Teachers.

A cookie is a data file that is placed on your computer by a web page server. Cookies are not programs, spyware or viruses and are unable to perform any operation by themselves.

How we use your personal information

We will only view your email and photo, if you used LinkedIn, Facebook, Gmail, or Microsoft to log in. We do not use this information. 

As Integrating Technology users you are able to determine what personal information you make available to others. By default, unless assigned administrator or staff access rights, a user may only view your display name (or name if you have not chosen / could not choose a display name) and your default profile picture. This includes listings within a notification report or visitor log.

In order to help protect your personal information, please do not disclose your username or password to any person.

Account Deletion

You can delete your account at any time from your profile under "privacy and policies". Once, you delete your account, all your information is deleted, too. Nothing remains. 

Contact

If you have any questions regarding this statement or believe we have not adhered to the above criteria, please contact Dr. Nellie Deutsch, the owner of Integrating Technology and we will do our best to remedy the issue.

Last modified: Saturday, 8 January 2022, 3:07 AM